Download PDF
of this course

Architecting SAN on NetApp Storage (SANSCAL)

  • Overview
  • Who Should Attend
  • Certifications
  • Prerequisites
  • Objectives
  • Content
  • Schedule
Course Overview

Course Duration: 2 Days

Architecting SAN on NetApp Storage - Learn how to differentiate among the three SAN architectures that are available from NetApp: FAS SANs with the Data ONTAP operating system, E-Series SANs, and V-Series SANs.

Who Should Attend

  • Professionals who implement SAN solutions that use NetApp storage systems

Course Certifications

This course is part of the following Certifications:


  • Familiarity with Data ONTAP, E-Series and V-Series

Course Objectives

By the end of this course, you should be able to:

  • Describe the three types of SANs that NetApp supports: FAS SANs, E-Series SANs, and V-Series SANs
  • Explore the storage architectures for Data ONTAP and SANtricity software
  • Examine the basic configuration of a FAS Data ONTAP SAN
  • Investigate an E-Series array SAN with SANtricity
  • List the supported configurations for a V-Series SAN
  • Describe solution scenarios that are better supported on a FAS SAN, an E-Series SAN, or a V-Series SAN

Course Content


Show Schedule for 1 Month  3 Months  All 
Date Country Location Register